Autism: C'hele's Story

September 22, 2009

Anhinga’s Meme…….

Filed under: Uncategorized — C'hele @ 07:49

Oh, my goodness. I am indebted to Anhinga for the meme. It has helped me to grow out of the funk I have been in regarding writing for quite some time now. Well, I’ll give it a shot (no pun intended Anhinga!), lol.

1. I am no morning person. In fact, I’m really quite miserable upon waking up. If anyone bothers me before twenty minutes is up, I might have to kill them. My body requires that I wake up gently for at least twenty minutes upon waking in order to later function like a decent human being.

2. I am a true chameleon. I can pretty much adapt to any surrounding or situation. I can also be a complete “lady” or “tomboy” when I have to be (or both at the same time if necessary).

3. I absolutely abhor rudeness (or primitive, neadrathalic-like behaviour) from people. Especially when its not necessary or called for.

4. I absolutely adore driving fast. Its really bad, I know. I really need a hot-rod (a 1967 Ford Fairlane to be exact) so I can race on a quarter-mile track.

5. I don’t need friends to be happy in life. But its refreshing when I come along someone who is on the same wave-length as I am.

6. I’m fiercely independent. Have been all my life. I keep telling my boyfriend that he needs to dump me, but he wont listen.

7. I’m 42, but all the students at the school where I work in, thinks that I’m 30. Hell, I’m content with that. I’m very good at dressing like the girls in school without looking like (or becoming) an idiot. I’m very proud of the fact that I do indeed take care of myself…..naturally. I also have to thank mom and dad for the genes!

8. Sitting in silence, in nature, is for me, better than drugs or alcohol.

9. There is nothing more intimate like a passionate kiss. Not a wet, sloppy, gum-sucking ordeal!

10. I love my daughter more than anything in the world.

This was fun Anhinga- *wink.*

1 Comment »

  1. So nice to know more about you. Many of your points I could have said, like not a “morning person.” That you are an honest person certainly comes through. Thanks for participating.

    Comment by anhinga — September 22, 2009 @ 19:31


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

