"Autism & Memoirs of an Old Maid"…C'hele's Story

January 19, 2016

The Meeting~ In 200 words

Filed under: Uncategorized — C'hele @ 13:22

Suspiciously, the grey haze glided across the lake with some unknown mission. With ease, it slid up the mountain breaking up into many large fragments. Here and there, it lingered across the mountain side, chilling everything in its path. Puttering about the yard, the grey haze suddenly veiled me with a cold, fragrant mist of purity. Standing upright, I raise my arm and slowly wave my hand. Up and down my hand did flow, caressing the floating liquid that shrouded me. I observe the fine, minutely glittering particles as they stingingly kissed me with moistness. Closing my eyes, I allow the vapour to soundlessly lick my face leaving me with scarlet love-bites. Looking up, no egg shell blue sky could be seen. Then, observing more closely, I watch millions of miniscule water droplets frenzily dance with each other in the air, existing for the moment. The grey mist grew evermore darker, evermore dense. Soaked, my grounded feet start to trod back towards the house. Ascending the stairs towards the porch, I turn to take one last look behind me at the thick, now dense cloud cloaking the land. Cold, wet and flushed, I silently give Thanks for the spiritual intercourse.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

